Growing Out of Our Own Delusions.

There are certain things in life that I have always viewed as bed rock standards. Things that shouldn’t ever change and can always be relied upon to remain the same, no matter what else is going on. A big part of growing up, I have recently discovered, is being able to admit that those things aren’t necessarily as rock solid as I once believed.

20130806-001427.jpg The important thing is to be able to look at these catastrophes of my conscience and take something away from them that will help me grow and become a better person.
Some of your own principles that you rely on so heavily might even be blinding you to the truth that everyone else around you sees so clearly. I know I have recently begun to question certain things and challenge myself on the way I look at the world and how I see the people in it. At times this can be terribly painful, but I think it is a vital growing point in everyone’s life.

Leave a Reply

